Austrian Ski Association announces team nominations

The Austrian Ski Association (ÖSV) published its team nominations for the 2021/22 winter season on Tuesday.

With Stefan Kraft, Daniel Huber, Jan Hoerl, Philipp Aschenwald, and Michael Hayboeck five ski jumpers met the criteria for the men’s national team of head coach Andreas Widhoelzl.

The A-Team will consist of Junior World Champion Niklas Bachlinger, Manuel Fettner, Thomas Lackner, Stefan Rainer, Markus Schiffner, Maximilian Steiner, and Ulrich Wohlgenannt.
A total 14 jumpers, Timon-Pascal Kahofer, David Haagen, Hannes Landerer, Clemens Leitner, Elias Medwed, Francisco Moerth, Claudio Moerth, Markus Müller, Maximilian Ortner, Peter Resinger, Jonas Schuster, Julijan Smid, Daniel Tschofenig, and Marco Woergoetter got B-Team status for the upcoming season.

Record World Cup winner Gregor Schlierenzauer was not named to any of the teams due to his performances last winter, with the 24th place in the World Cup in Engelberg in December as his best result.

Marita Kramer, second in the 2020/21 overall World Cup, Chiara Kreuzer (née Hoelzl), Daniela Iraschko-Stolz, Jacqueline Seifriedsberger, Eva Pinkelnig, and Sophie Sorschag are on the women’s national team.
Lisa Eder, Julia Muehlbacher, and Hannah Wiegele were named to the A-Team, Katharina Ellmauer, and Vanessa Moharitsch are on the B-Team.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button