WIN! 25 books up for grabs! – Australian Seniors News

There has probably never been a better time to dive into some lockdown reading and we have FIVE 5-book sets from five fabulous Australian authors to giveaway to five lucky Australian Seniors News readers.

The Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund, alongside award trustee Perpetual, recently announced the 2021 Miles Franklin Award shortlist. 

The award was established in 1954 by the estate of My Brilliant Career author Stella Maria Sarah Miles Franklin to celebrate the Australian character and creativity.

It supports the betterment of Australian literature by each year recognising the novel of the highest literary merit which presents Australian Life in any of its phases. 

This year’s list showcases a powerhouse of debut, early career and established authors, all reflecting the rich and diverse fabric of Australia’s cultural landscape. 

Each of the 2021 shortlisted authors will receive $5000 from the Copyright Agency’s Cultural Fund. The 2021 winner, to be announced on 15 July, will receive $60,000 in prize money for the novel.

For your chance to win a selection of five shortlisted books – valued at $180 each set – simply visit our Facebook page and follow the entry instructions on the giveaway post.

To read more about this year’s shortlist go to:


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button